Supervisors

Malika Bendechache

Malika Bendechachemalika.bendechache@universityofgalway.ie Dr. Malika Bendechache is an Assistant Professor at the University of Galway and an ADAPT Funded Investigator. Her background spans the areas of Data Analytics, Machine Learning, Data & AI...

Amel Bennaceur

Amel Bennaceur, UL amel.bennaceur@lero.ie Amel Bennaceur is a Software Engineer, Researcher, and Educator with 14+ years of experience in research and development, dedicated to making adaptive and intelligent systems trustworthy while ensuring their...

Pierangelo Rosati

Pierangelo Rosati, UoG pierangelo.rosati@universityofgalway.ie Dr. Pierangelo Rosati is Associate Professor in Digital Business and Society at University of Galway and the Business Community Lead of the IEEE UK & Ireland Blockchain Group. Dr Rosati...

Edward Jones

Edward Jones, UOG edward.jones@universityofgalway.ie Prof Edward Jones holds the BE degree in Electronic Engineering (First Class Honours), and the PhD degree in Electronic Engineering, both from University of Galway. He is currently a Personal Professor...

Rachel McDonnell

Rachel McDonnell rachel.mcdonnell@adaptcentre.ie Rachel McDonnell is an Associate Professor in Creative Technologies at the School of Computer Science and Statistics at Trinity College Dublin. Additionally, she holds the position of a Fellow of Trinity...

Martin Mullins

Martin Mullins martin.mullins@ul.ie Prof. Martin Mullins is the Co-Leader of the Emerging Risk Group at Kemmy Business School, University of Limerick. He holds the position of Professor in Risk and Insurance and is also a member of the Expert Group on...

Gavin Doherty

Gavin Doherty Gavin.Doherty@tcd.ie Dr. Gavin Doherty is a Professor in the School of Computer Science and Statistics at Trinity College Dublin, and a Fellow of the College. He obtained his D.Phil. at the University of York, UK. He conducts research in the...

Rem Collier

Rem Collier rem.collier@ucd.ieHis core research interests lie at the intersection of Multi-Agent Systems (MAS), Semantic Web, and Microservices. He is particularly interested in the recently proposed area of Hypermedia MAS and the potential use of such...

Claire Donohoe

Claire Donohoe donohoe.claire@gmail.com Claire Donohoe is a graduate of TCD (2006) and a Fellow of the Royal College of Surgeons Ireland, specializing in resectional oesophagogastric cancer and general surgery at St James’ Hospital Dublin. She has...

Markus Helfert

Markus Helfert Markus.Helfert@mu.ie Markus Helfert is Professor in Digital Service Innovation at Maynooth University and the Director of the Innovation Value Institute at Maynooth University. He is a Principle Investigator at Lero – The Irish Software...